News Flash


Posted on: May 4, 2018

General Election Results

(May 5, 2018) UPDATED - 10:24 p.m. With all precincts reporting, the unofficial tabulation indicates that Will Sowell and John Keating have won their prospective races by at least 50% + 1 vote.

(May 4, 2018) The City of Frisco General Election will be held May 5, 2018. This election will elect candidates to fill Place 1 and Place 3 on the Frisco City Council. Polls are open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day. 

Names appear in the order they will appear on the ballot:

Place 1:

  • K.D. Warach
  • Jason Money
  • John Keating

Place 3:

  • Will Sowell
  • Dave Bowsher

Where to Vote:

For more voter information, click on your county of residence:

  • Collin County
  • Denton County (Please note: Denton County Voters must vote in their assigned precinct on Election Day.) Denton County has also recently added new precincts. Your precinct and Election Day polling location may have changed since last year.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

RESTORED: 911 Service

Posted on: September 12, 2018

Frisco Fire Receives SAFER Grant

Posted on: August 24, 2018

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: June 16, 2018

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: April 18, 2018

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: April 6, 2018

2018 Great Texas Warrant Roundup

Posted on: February 23, 2018

Denton County Issues Mandatory Burn Ban

Posted on: December 7, 2017