News Flash

Home

Posted on: January 5, 2018

DWI Task Force Takes Several Intoxicated Drivers Off the Street

(January 5, 2018) The Frisco Police Department, in conjunction with the Texas Department of Public Safety and several other Denton County Agencies, participated in a DWI Task Force from December 22, 2017 to January 1, 2018. The DWI Task Force was designed with the intent to reduce the amount of crashes in the area attributed to intoxication.

During the eleven day period, officer assigned to the DWI Task Force conducted 120 traffic stops and made 21 arrests, 13 of which were for DWI, in Frisco.

Crashes decreased 11% from the same time frame in 2016.

Driving while intoxicated continues to be one of many crimes The Frisco Police Department works diligently to eliminate in the pursuit of safer roadways.
A first offense for DWI has a fine up to $2,000, up to two years in jail and the loss of your driving privileges for 180 days. There is also an annual surcharge of $1,000 or $2,000 for three years to retain your driver’s license.

Anyone with information regarding possible intoxicated drivers are requested to report the driver to the Frisco Police Department by calling 972-292-6010 or 911.

Frisco Police PIO’s are available via email at fpdpio@friscotexas.gov or by phone at 972-292-6133.

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Home

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: June 16, 2018

General Election Results

Posted on: May 4, 2018

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: April 18, 2018

Frisco Police Investigate Shooting

Posted on: April 6, 2018

2018 Great Texas Warrant Roundup

Posted on: February 23, 2018

Denton County Issues Mandatory Burn Ban

Posted on: December 7, 2017

Donations for Harvey Relief

Posted on: August 28, 2017