Mayor's Youth Council

The Mayor’s Youth Council (MYC) is a group of diverse, high-achieving  and well-rounded high school students who want to make Frisco a better place, particularly for young people.  Applicants should be interested in learning more about local government, leadership development, and serving  their community. 

The Mayor’s Youth Council is for 11th and 12th graders who live inside the Frisco city limits or who attend a Frisco ISD high school. Frisco students who are home schooled may also apply. Applications and the teacher recommendation form are available online and through school counselors beginning in late August of each school year.  

The deadline to submit for consideration for the 2022-23 school year is Monday, September 26 at 5 p.m.

Membership decisions will be made by October 3. Applicants will receive notification by email. 
The first meeting is Tuesday, October 11. See application form for the full 2022-23 meeting schedule.

2021-22 Mayor's Youth Council Graduates

2022 MYC Group_Crop

Pictured above (not in order):  Rudy Arora (President), Jake Tramel (1st VP), Yuvi Maheshwary (2nd VP), Kashish Bastola, Mason Cheney, Triston Farragut, Sumali Junuthula, Ashleigh Lobo, Aniruddh Marella, Prisha Mehta, Matthew Miller, Tyler Mohr, Harsh Paswan, Kritika Ramesh, Pranavi Reddi, Jacob Rodgers, Kashish Sawant, Kaleb Smith, Harish Sontam, Akshitha Venkataraman, Britton Vetterick, Maddie Volz and Emma Wilcox.