Public Transit

The City of Frisco provides curb-to-curb demand response transit service within the City of Frisco and designated portions of Plano through the Denton County Transportation Authority (DCTA).  Frisco residents must apply for service and be eligible  based on the 'passenger qualifications' listed below:

Passenger Qualifications for all Frisco Services:

Hours of Operation for all Frisco Services:

  • Monday through Friday
  • 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Service will not operate on the following holidays:  New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day


  • One-way local trip: $3 (traveling within Frisco)
  • One-way regional trip: $5 (traveling outside Frisco)
  • Payment for fare is cash only.
  • Fare is collected by shuttle/taxi driver.
  • Tipping is not required.

Scheduling Trips:

  • Requests must be made at least 24 hours in advance.
  • Applications may be submitted by email, fax, in person or by mail.
    • Email: [email protected] 
    • FAX: 940-387-1461
    • In person: Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    • Mail to: DCTA, 604 E. Hickory Street, Denton, TX 76205
  • DCTA customer service staff will recommend the best service type* based on the customer’s needs, trip length and available vehicles.
    * Taxi vehicles are used in this service to supplement demand-response service as capacity dictates.

The Plano service area is within the boundaries below:

  • North: Sam Rayburn Tollway (SRT/121)
  • South: President George Bush Turnpike (PGBT)
  • East: Coit Road, including Medical City Plano
  • West: West Spring Creek Parkway/Midway Road