Go Search


The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of Frisco. City elections shall be conducted in accordance with the Texas Election Code and held annually on the second Saturday in May.

The City of Frisco is a Home Rule municipal government and operates under a council-manager form of government.  The mayor and six council members are elected at-large.  The City of Frisco is located in both Collin and Denton Counties and contracts elections through both the Collin County Elections Administrator and the Denton County Elections Adminstrator.

Please contact the Office of the City Secretary, Jenny Page, with any questions at 972-292-5020 or jpage@friscotexas.gov.  Para traducción en español, por favor llame a 972-292-5020.  

May 2014 General City Election

The deadline to file for a place on the May 10 ballot was February 28, 2014, at 5 p.m.  Please see the City Secretary's Certification of Unopposed Candidates. The City of Frisco will be canceling the May 2014 General Election of City Officers.  Please check with your school district and county offices to receive information about other elections.  For voting locations and times you may also check with the Denton County Elections OFfice or Collin County Elections Office.






If you would like to review the 2014 Proposed Charter Amendments presented to the Frisco City Council on January 7th, 2014, please view them here.




AUSTIN, TX – Texas Secretary of State John Steen announced that photo identification will now be required when voting in Texas elections. His announcement follows a decision by the U.S. Supreme Court that cleared the way for photo ID requirements in Texas, originally passed by the Texas Legislature in 2011, to take effect.  For more information please view the press release.


For more information visit your county's website listed below.  Voter registration applications are available in the City Secretary’s Office or through the Texas Secretary of State. People who have not previously registered to vote, or have moved from another county, will need to register with the county clerk in the county they reside.  Once you have registered to vote you should receive your card within 30 days.

Collin County Elections Administrator
(972) 547-1990  / 800-687-8546 (McKinney)
Collin County Elections web page

Denton County Elections Administrator
(940) 349-3200 metro
Denton County Elections Web page

Texas Secretary of State
View TX SOS elections web page

To be eligible to register in Texas, you must:
- be a U.S. citizen
- be a resident of the county
- be 18 years old (you may register at 17 years and 10 months)
- not be a convicted felon (unless a person's sentence is completed, including any probation or parole)
- not be declared mentally incapacitated by a court of law

Mail completed applications to ...

If you live in Collin County:
Registrar of Voters
County Courthouse
McKinney, TX 75069

If you live in Denton County:
Registrar of Voters
County Courthouse
Denton, TX 76201

City of Frisco, Texas
George A. Purefoy Municipal Center

6101 Frisco Square Blvd
Frisco, Texas 75034
Find Us

All Rights Reserved. 2011 City of Frisco, Texas